Secondary & Pre-University Staff

Secondary & Pre-University Leadership Team

Mr James Petrie Headteacher, Secondary and Pre-University
Mr Jake Richardson Director of Pre-University, Head of Psychology and Psychology teacher
Mr Mark Woodward Academic Deputy Head of Secondary
Ms Kate Kelly Assistant Headteacher – Teaching and Learning and English Teacher
Mrs Catherine Burns Assistant Headteacher – Personal Development
Mrs Maria Kovac IB and CAS Co-ordinator, TOK teacher

Directors of Learning

Mr Jonathan Cross DoL Sport and Physical Education, and PE teacher
Ms Lucy Kent DoL Maths and Maths teacher
Ms Marie Mulhall DoL Science, Biology and Science teacher
Mr Richard Strafford DoL IT and Teacher of Computer Science and IT

Heads of Subject

Mrs Nicola Ball Head of MFL and French teacher
Mr Craig Boyle Head of KS3 Science and Chemistry teacher
Ms Amy Wells Head of KS4 Science and Science teacher
Mr Ben Whellams Head of KS5 Science and Chemistry teacher
Ms Eloise Duarte Head of English and English teacher
Mrs Carol Petrie Head of KS3 English and English teacher
Mr Roderick Kenny Head of History, History and Politics teacher
Mr Steve Perrin Head of Art and Art teacher
Ms Caroline Leahy Head of Drama, and Drama and English teacher
Ms Jenny Roberts Head of Geography and Geography teacher
Ms Raquel Trillo Head of Spanish and Spanish teacher
Ms Hannah Maloney Head of Business, and Business Studies teacher
Mr Jake Richardson Head of Psychology, Director of Pre-University and Psychology teacher
Ms Julie Sheehy Head of Music and Maths and Music teacher

Heads of Year

Ms Alice AsburyPastoral Head of Year 7, and Biology and Science Teacher
Mr Sam DakinPastoral Head of Year 8, and History Teacher
Mr Alex Weston-SolomonPastoral Head of Year 9, and Maths Teacher
Ms Nicola OutramPastoral Head of Year 10 and Maths Teacher
Mr Ciaran McDonaghPastoral Head of Year 11, and Maths, Science and Geography Teacher
Mr Rod MussonPastoral Head of Year 12, and English Teacher
Ms Sarah BainesPastoral Head of Year 13, and Science Teacher


University Guidance and Student Mentoring

Ms Kyra Kellawan Futures Advisor
Ms Consol Fernández Directora Técnica, Spanish Access, and Spanish and Sociales teacher

Learning Support

Ms Carol Coleman Director of Student Services and Designated Safeguarding Lead
Ms Maria Jesús Pérez Head of Learning Support for Secondary and Deputy Safeguarding Lead for Secondary
Ms Nasi BeheshtianLearning Support Assistant
Ms Mª Laura TorreiraLearning Support Assistant
Ms Priscilla SornumLearning Support Assistant

Quick Downloads