Term Dates & Calendar

Academic Year 2020-2021

The following are the key term dates and bank holidays at The British School of Barcelona for the 2020-2021 academic year. 

Autumn Term

Date Description Additional Information
Friday, 4th September 2020 Induction day for Y7 & Y12 and all new starters (except Nursery) – All campuses. Start time: 8.55
Monday, 7th September 2020 Term starts for all students Start time: 8.55
Friday, 11th September 2020 Bank Holiday (La Diada) The school is closed and there are no lessons
Wednesday, 23rd September 2020 INSET Day – staff only (All campuses) There are no lessons
Monday, 12th October 2020 Bank Holiday (Fiesta Nacional de España) The school is closed and there are no lessons
From Monday, 26th October 2020 to Friday, 30th October 2020 Half Term There are no lessons
Monday, 7th December 2020 Occasional Day (All campuses) There are no lessons
Tuesday, 8th December 2020 Bank Holiday (Día de la Inmaculada) The school is closed and there are no lessons
Friday, 18th December 2020 End of term The school finishes at 13.00. Normal lessons and end-of-term activities

Spring Term

Date Description Additional Information
Monday, 11th January 2021 Term Starts for all students Start time: 8.55
From Monday, 15th February 2021 to Friday, 19th February 2021 Half Term There are no lessons
Friday, 26th March 2021 End of term The school finishes at 13.00. Normal lessons and end-of-term activities

Summer Term

   
DateDescriptionAdditional Information
Wednesday, 7th April 2021Term Starts for all studentsStart time: 8.55
Wednesday, 23rd June 2021End of termThe school finishes at 13.00.
Normal lessons and end-of-term activities

The above dates represent the main term dates and bank holidays for the current school year.

Events, educational visits, trips, school activities and other relevant dates are shared through the Weekly Bulletin which we email home every Friday. We encourage parents to regularly check the email account provided to school for weekly updates.

Academic Year 2021-2022

Autumn Term

Date Description Additional Information
Friday, 3rd September 2021 Induction day for Y7 & Y12 and all new starters – All campuses.
Monday, 6th September 2021 Term starts for all students Start time: 8.55
Thursday, 23rd September 2021 INSET Day – staff only (All campuses) There are no lessons
Tuesday, 12th October 2021 Bank Holiday (Fiesta Nacional de España) The school is closed and there are no lessons
From Monday, 1st November 2021 to Friday, 5th November 2021 Half Term The school is closed and there are no lessons
Monday, 6th December 2021 Bank Holiday (Día de la Constitución) The school is closed and there are no lessons
Tuesday, 7th December 2021 Occasional Day (All campuses) The school is closed and there are no lessons
Wednesday, 8th December 2021 Bank Holiday (Día de la Inmaculada) The school is closed and there are no lessons
Wednesday, 22nd December 2021 End of term The school finishes at 13.00. Normal lessons and end-of-term activities

Spring Term

Date Description Additional Information
Monday, 10th January 2022 INSET Day – staff only (All campuses) There are no lessons
Tuesday, 11th January 2022 Term Starts for all students Start time: 8.55
From Monday, 28th February 2022 to Friday, 4th March 2022 Half Term The school is closed and there are no lessons
Friday, 8th April 2022 End of term The school finishes at 13.00. Normal lessons and end-of-term activities

Summer Term

Date Description Additional Information
Tuesday, 19th April 2022 INSET Day – staff only (All campuses) There are no lessons
Wednesday, 20th April 2022 Term Starts for all students Start time: 8.55
Wednesday, 22nd June 2022 End of term The school finishes at 13.00. Normal lessons and end-of-term activities

Autumn Term

Date Description Additional Information
Monday, 6th September 2021 Term starts for all students Start time: 8.55
Friday, 24th September 2021 INSET Day – staff only There are no lessons
Tuesday, 12th October 2021 Bank Holiday (Fiesta Nacional de España) The school is closed and there are no lessons
From Monday, 1st November 2021 to Friday, 5th November 2021 Half Term The school is closed and there are no lessons
Monday, 6th December 2021 Bank Holiday (Día de la Constitución) The school is closed and there are no lessons
Tuesday, 7th December 2021 Occasional Day (All campuses) The school is closed and there are no lessons
Wednesday, 8th December 2021 Bank Holiday (Día de la Inmaculada) The school is closed and there are no lessons
Wednesday, 22nd December 2021 End of term The school finishes at 13.00. Normal lessons and end-of-term activities

Spring Term

Date Description Additional Information
Monday, 10th January 2022 INSET Day – staff only (All campuses) There are no lessons
Tuesday, 11th January 2022 Term Starts for all students Start time: 8.55
From Monday, 28th February 2022 to Friday, 4th March 2022 Half Term The school is closed and there are no lessons
Friday, 8th April 2022 End of term The school finishes at 13.00. Normal lessons and end-of-term activities

Summer Term

Date Description Additional Information
Tuesday, 19th April 2022 INSET Day – staff only (All campuses) There are no lessons
Wednesday, 20th April 2022 Term Starts for all students Start time: 8.55
Monday, 6th June 2022 Local Holiday (Segunda Pascua) The school is closed and there are no lessons
Wednesday, 22nd June 2022 End of term The school finishes at 13.00. Normal lessons and end-of-term activities

Quick Downloads